AAI Congratulates the Antitrust Enforcement Awards 2021 Honorees

The American Antitrust Institute announces the AAI’s Antitrust Enforcement Awards 2021 honorees. These leading legal practitioners and economists will be honored at AAI Awards Night on November 10, following AAI’s Annual Private Antitrust Enforcement Conference. Congratulations to all honorees.

Outstanding Antitrust Litigation Achievement in Private Law Practice

In re Blue Cross Blue Shield Antitrust Litigation
Boies Schiller Flexner LLP
Hausfeld LLP
Team members include Boies Schiller’s David Boies, Hamish Hume, Richard A. Feinstein, Jonathan Shaw, and Adam Shaw; and Hausfeld’s Michael Hausfeld, Megan Jones, Swathi Bojedla, Arthur Bailey, Jr., Michael Lehmann, Scott Martin, and Kimberly Fetsick.

In re Peanut Farmers Antitrust Litigation
Lockridge Grindal Nauen P.L.L.P.
Freed Kanner London & Millen LLC
Spector Roseman & Kodroff, P.C.
Durrette, Arkema, Gerson & Gill PC
Law Office of Robert Connolly
Team members include Lockridge Grindal Nauen’s Brian Clark, W. Joseph Bruckner, Simeon Morbey, Amber Raak, and Steven E. Serdikoff; Freed Kanner London & Millen’s Kimberly A. Justice, Billy London, and Michael Moskovitz; Spector Roseman’s Jeffrey J. Corrigan and Jeffrey L. Spector; Durrette, Arkema, Gerson & Gill’s Wyatt Durrette, and Kevin Funk;  and Joan Marshall and Robert Connolly of the Law Office of Robert Connolly.

National Collegiate Athletic Association v. Alston
Hagens Berman Sobol Shapiro LLP
Winston & Strawn LLP
Team members include Hagens Berman’s Steve W. Berman, Craig R. Spiegel, Ben Siegel, and Emilee Sisco; and Winston & Stawn’s Jeffrey L. Kessler, David G. Feher, David L. Greenspan, Linda T. Coberly, and Jeanifer E. Parsigian.

Steves & Sons, Inc. v. Jeld-Wen, Inc.
Munger, Tolles & Olson LLP
Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP
Pipkin & Kloppe-Orton, LLP
Team members include Munger, Tolles & Olson’s Glenn Pomerantz, Ted Dane, Kyle Mach, Benjamin Horwich, Kuruvilla Olasa, and Emily Curran-Huberty; Hunton Andrews Kurth’s Lewis Powell III, Maya Eckstein, John Martin, and R. Dennis Fairbanks; and Marvin Grady Pipkin of Pipkin & Kloppe-Orton, LLP.


Outstanding Antitrust Litigation Achievement in Economics

In re Blue Cross Blue Shield Antitrust Litigation
Dr. Ariel Pakes and The Brattle Group Team
Team members include Michael Cragg, Daniel Fanaras, Daniel Gaynor, Charles Gibbons, and David McKnight.

National Collegiate Athletic Association v. Alston
Dr. Daniel Rascher and the OSKR Team
Dr. Edward Lazear
Dr. Roger Noll
Current OSKR team members, led by Andy Schwarz, include Maxine Brown, Johnny Chau, Chris Groves, Chloe Kidder, David Sanders, Eric Schiff, Andrey Tselikov, and Ratanak Uch.


Outstanding Antitrust Litigation Achievement by a Young Lawyer

In re Interior Molded Doors Indirect Purchaser Antitrust Litigation
Noelle Feigenbaum

In re Peanut Farmers Antitrust Litigation
Simeon A. Morbey
Lockridge Grindal Nauen P.L.L.P.


The Judging Committee for 2021 award entries was comprised of:

  • Chair: Heidi Silton, Lockridge Grindal Nauen PLLP
  • Greg Asciolla, Labaton Sucharow
  • Elizabeth T. Castillo, Cotchett, Pitre & McCarthy LLP
  • Patricia Conners, Retired Florida Assistant Attorney General
  • Deborah Elman, Grant & Eisenhofer
  • Kathleen Konopka, DC Office of the Attorney General
  • Betsy Manifold, Wolf Haldenstein Adler Freeman & Herz LLP
  • Nisha Mody, Intensity LLC
  • Philip Nelson, Secretariat Economists
  • Nancy L. Rose, MIT Department of Economics


About the American Antitrust Institute

The American Antitrust Institute is an independent, nonprofit organization devoted to promoting competition that protects consumers, businesses, and society. We serve the public through research, education, and advocacy on the benefits of competition and the use of antitrust enforcement as a vital component of national and international competition policy.

The American Antitrust Institute is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization (Tax ID #52-2093834). All donations are tax deductible. To learn more about the AAI, please visit www.antitrustinstitute.org.