Call for Entries: AAI 2016 Antitrust Enforcement Awards

Aug 08 2016
AAI Announcements

The American Antitrust Institute 2016 Antitrust Enforcement Awards will recognize achievements in antitrust litigation by legal practitioners and economists.  The Awards will be presented at a gala dinner on November 9, 2016 following the AAI's Annual Private Antitrust Enforcement Conference. The award submission period ends on August 26, 2016.

Award Qualifications:
To become eligible for consideration, nominations must relate to antitrust-focused litigation that:
(a)  was initiated in or appealed in any U.S. state or federal court; and
(b) resulted (whether or not subject to appeal) in a final judgment, verdict, dismissal, conviction, injunction, order, or settlement between July 1, 2015 and June 30, 2016.

Awards shall be granted in three categories:

  • Outstanding Antitrust Litigation Achievement in Private Law Practice 
  • Outstanding Antitrust Litigation Achievement by a Junior Lawyer
  • Outstanding Antitrust Litigation Achievement in Economics

Download the Call for Entries flier here.   Entry forms and procedures are available here.